©2013 The Jim Henson Company. All rights reserved.

SERIES
Jim Henson's World

Ongoing

An ongoing series, organized by Craig Shemin, President of The Jim Henson Legacy

The imaginative, playful, creative, and prolific film and television work of Jim Henson is celebrated in this monthly screening series, often featuring special guest appearances. In 2015, the Museum will open a permanent gallery devoted to the work of Jim Henson.

SPECIAL PROGRAM, BOOK SIGNING, AND RECEPTION
Celebrating Jim Henson: The Biography
Tuesday, October 1, 7:00 p.m.
Screening
A Dog’s Life: A Rowlf Retrospective
Friday, November 29, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
A Dog’s Life: A Rowlf Retrospective
Saturday, November 30, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
A Dog’s Life: A Rowlf Retrospective
Sunday, December 1, 1:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
Emmet Otter and Tribute to “Faz” Fazakas and Diana…
Sunday, December 8, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Saturday, December 21, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Sunday, December 22, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Monday, December 23, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Thursday, December 26, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Friday, December 27, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Saturday, December 28, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Sunday, December 29, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Monday, December 30, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Tuesday, December 31, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
Wednesday, January 1, 1:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Show
Sunday, January 26, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppet Show
Monday, February 17, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppet Show
Tuesday, February 18, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppet Show
Wednesday, February 19, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppet Show
Thursday, February 20, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppet Show
Friday, February 21, 1:00 p.m.
LIVE EVENT
The Muppets Character Encyclopedia
Saturday, February 22, 1:00 p.m.
SPECIAL PREVIEW SCREENING
Muppets Most Wanted
Saturday, March 15, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Tale of the Bunny Picnic and Other Bunny Stuff
Saturday, April 19, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Jim Henson’s The Storyteller
Saturday, May 17, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
Behind the Seams
Saturday, June 21, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Saturday, July 26, 1:00 p.m.
Screening
The Muppets at the Movies
Saturday, August 16, 2:30 p.m.
Screening
The Muppets at the Movies
Saturday, August 16, 4:30 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
The Muppets Celebrate Jim Henson
Sunday, September 28, 2:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
The Muppets Celebrate Jim Henson
Sunday, September 28, 4:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
Labyrinth with Brian and Wendy Froud in person
Sunday, October 12, 2:30 p.m.
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Friday, November 28, 2:00 p.m.
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Sunday, November 30, 1:00 p.m.
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
A Classic Henson Holiday featuring A Muppet Family…
Saturday, December 27, 1:00 p.m.
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
A Classic Henson Holiday featuring A Muppet Family…
Sunday, December 28, 1:00 p.m.