In Jackson Heights

LIMITED THEATRICAL RUN
In Jackson Heights

January 15–February 28

Dir. Frederick Wiseman. 2015, 190 mins. Digital projection. In English, Spanish, and Arabic with English subtitles. The teeming diversity of Jackson Heights, and Queens, is the subject of Frederick Wiseman’s acclaimed new film, one of the year’s best documentaries. As with the finest of his films, Wiseman has created a kaleidoscopic and novelistic view of his subject, here showing the many ways that people form smaller communities within a larger, chaotic world. Manohla Dargis in The New York Times called it a thrilling, transporting love letter from Frederick Wiseman to New York and its multi-everything glory.”

Screening
In Jackson Heights
Friday, January 15, 7:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 16, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 16, 6:00 p.m.
Screening & live event
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 17, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 17, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Monday, January 18, 12:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Friday, January 22, 7:00 p.m.
CANCELED SCREENING
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 23, 2:00 p.m.
CANCELED SCREENING
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 23, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 24, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 24, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 30, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, January 30, 6:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 31, 2:00 p.m.
Screening & Live Event
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, January 31, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 13, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 13, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, February 14, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, February 14, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Friday, February 19, 6:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 20, 2:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 20, 6:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, February 21, 5:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Friday, February 26, 6:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 27, 2:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Saturday, February 27, 6:00 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, February 28, 2:30 p.m.
Screening
In Jackson Heights
Sunday, February 28, 6:30 p.m.