©2013 The Jim Henson Company. All rights reserved

SERIES
Jim Henson's World (2017)

Ongoing

Organized by Craig Shemin, President of The Jim Henson Legacy

The imaginative, playful, creative, and prolific film and television work of Jim Henson is celebrated in this monthly screening series, often featuring special guest appearances. Presented in conjuction with The Jim Henson Exhibition, which opened July 22, 2017.

Screening & Live Event
Jim Henson: A Better World, with Harry Belafonte a…
Monday, January 16, 1:00 p.m. Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
I Am Jim Henson featuring The Muppets Celebrate Ji…
Saturday, February 18, 1:00 p.m. Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
John Hurt: In Memoriam with Jim Henson's The Story…
Sunday, March 12, 1:00 p.m. Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
Miss Piggy: A Sow Is Born
Sunday, April 30, 1:00 p.m. Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppets at Walt Disney World
Sunday, May 28, 1:00 p.m. Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppets at the Movies
Sunday, June 25, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Movie
Friday, July 21, 2:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Movie
Friday, July 21, 5:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Movie
Saturday, July 22, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
The Great Muppet Caper
Saturday, July 22, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Saturday, July 22, 6:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Movie
Sunday, July 23, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
The Great Muppet Caper
Sunday, July 23, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Sunday, July 23, 6:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Labyrinth
Friday, July 28, 7:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Dark Crystal
Saturday, July 29, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Labyrinth
Sunday, July 30, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Dark Crystal
Sunday, July 30, 4:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Labyrinth
Sunday, July 30, 6:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Muppets from Space
Saturday, August 5, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Muppets from Space
Sunday, August 6, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Muppet Treasure Island
Saturday, August 12, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppet Treasure Island
Saturday, August 12, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppet Treasure Island
Sunday, August 13, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppet Treasure Island
Sunday, August 13, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppets from Space
Saturday, August 19, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
Jim Henson: Commercials & Experiments (in HD)
Sunday, August 20, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Dark Crystal (in 70mm)
Saturday, August 26, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Dark Crystal (in 70mm)
Sunday, August 27, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Saturday, September 2, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Sunday, September 3, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Follow that Bird
Saturday, September 9, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Follow that Bird
Sunday, September 10, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Saturday, September 16, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Sunday, September 17, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Saturday, September 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Jim Henson: His Sesame Street Story
Saturday, September 23, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Sunday, September 24, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Jim Henson: His Sesame Street Story
Sunday, September 24, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
I Am Big Bird
Saturday, September 30, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
I Am Big Bird
Sunday, October 1, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
We Got This – The Best Muppet Show Episode
Monday, October 9, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
We Got This – The Best Classic Muppet Movie
Monday, October 9, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets
Saturday, October 14, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets
Sunday, October 15, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets Heroic Sci-Fi Spectacular
Saturday, October 21, 12:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets Heroic Sci-Fi Spectacular
Sunday, October 22, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Happy Henson Haunts
Saturday, October 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
The Muppet Show: UK Spots
Saturday, October 28, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Happy Henson Haunts
Sunday, October 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
The Muppet Show: UK Spots
Sunday, October 29, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Dog City/Song of the Cloud Forest
Saturday, November 4, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Dog City/Song of the Cloud Forest
Sunday, November 5, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets Valentine Show/The Fantastic Miss Pigg…
Saturday, November 11, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Muppets Valentine Show/The Fantastic Miss Pigg…
Sunday, November 12, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Dark Crystal
Saturday, November 18, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
The Dark Crystal
Sunday, November 19, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Great Muppet Caper
Friday, November 24, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Great Muppet Caper
Saturday, November 25, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The Great Muppet Caper
Sunday, November 26, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater