Hidden Figures (courtesy of Walt Disney Pictures)

SERIES
Summer Kids Matinees

July 12–August 18

In these inspiring and entertaining films, three African-American women and an African girl follow their passions, rising above obstacles to achieve their dreams.

All screenings begin at 11:30 a.m. Ticket purchase includes Museum admission. Group discounts and packages available. 

Recommended for ages 10+
 

Hidden Figures
Wednesday–Sunday, July 12–16
Wednesday–Friday, July 19–21
Tuesday–Friday, July 25–28

Queen of Katwe
Tuesday–Friday, August 1–4
Tuesday–Friday, August 8–11
Tuesday–Friday, August 15–18

Screening
Hidden Figures
Wednesday, July 12, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Thursday, July 13, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Friday, July 14, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Saturday, July 15, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Sunday, July 16, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Wednesday, July 19, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Thursday, July 20, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Friday, July 21, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Tuesday, July 25, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Wednesday, July 26, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Thursday, July 27, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Hidden Figures
Friday, July 28, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Tuesday, August 1, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Wednesday, August 2, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Thursday, August 3, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Friday, August 4, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Tuesday, August 8, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Wednesday, August 9, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Thursday, August 10, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Friday, August 11, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Tuesday, August 15, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Wednesday, August 16, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Thursday, August 17, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
Queen of Katwe
Friday, August 18, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater