Courtesy of The Jim Henson Company

SERIES
Family Matinees

Ongoing
Family friendly screenings run most Saturdays and Sundays at 11:00 a.m. in the Bartos Screening Room.

Free with Museum admission


Screening
Sid the Science Kid
Saturday, July 29, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sid the Science Kid
Sunday, July 30, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Splash & Bubbles
Saturday, August 12, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Splash & Bubbles
Sunday, August 13, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Dinosaur Train
Saturday, August 26, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Dinosaur Train
Sunday, August 27, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Splash & Bubbles
Saturday, September 2, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Splash & Bubbles
Sunday, September 3, 11:30 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Saturday, September 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sing!: The Music of Sesame Street
Sunday, September 24, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
NYICFF – Kid Flix 1
Saturday, October 7, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
NYICFF – Kid Flix 2
Sunday, October 8, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
SCREENING
Cyberchase: “Watts of Halloween Trouble”
Saturday, October 21, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image–Bartos Screening Room
SCREENING
Cyberchase: “Watts of Halloween Trouble”
Sunday, October 22, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image–Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Happy Henson Haunts
Saturday, October 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Happy Henson Haunts
Sunday, October 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Matinee
Swim Team
Saturday, November 4, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening
Family Matinee
Swim Team
Sunday, November 5, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening
Screening
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Saturday, November 11, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Sesame Street: The Parodies
Sunday, November 12, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
The Muppet Show: UK Spots
Saturday, November 18, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
The Muppet Show: UK Spots
Sunday, November 19, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
Ratatouille
Friday, November 24, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
Ratatouille
Saturday, November 25, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
Ratatouille
Sunday, November 26, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
Meet Me in St. Louis
Saturday, December 2, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
Meet Me in St. Louis
Sunday, December 3, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening & Live Event
The Secret of Kells
Saturday, December 9, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
30th Anniversary Screening
The Princess Bride
Saturday, December 16, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
30th Anniversary Screening
The Princess Bride
Saturday, December 16, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image
30th Anniversary Screening
The Princess Bride
Sunday, December 17, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
30th Anniversary Screening
The Princess Bride
Sunday, December 17, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image
Family Program
The LEGO Batman Movie
Saturday, December 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Sunday, December 24, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Tuesday, December 26, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Wednesday, December 27, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Thursday, December 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Friday, December 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Saturday, December 30, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Sunday, December 31, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
The LEGO Batman Movie
Monday, January 1, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater