Photo: Maike Schulz

DRIVE-IN SERIES
Queens Drive-In 2021

March 5–June 30
Address: Queens Drive-In, on the grounds of the New York Hall of Science in Flushing Meadows Corona Park, 47-01 111 St, Flushing, NY 11368. Map


The Queens Drive-In returns to New York City’s iconic Flushing Meadows Corona Park this spring! A collaborative project between Museum of the Moving Image, Rooftop Films, and the New York Hall of Science, the Queens Drive-In was created amidst the COVID-19 pandemic in August 2020 to provide arts and entertainment in the borough, bring back jobs, and support the larger filmmaking community. The Queens Drive-In offers one of the largest outdoor drive-in screens in New York City, with a capacity of 200 cars, high-quality DCP projection, and adventurous programming. 

The Queens Drive-In is programmed by Museum of the Moving Image and Rooftop Films.

A portion of public ticket sales will be donated to Plaza Del Sol Family Health Center, a not-for-profit health care center serving the community in Corona, Queens.  

NOTE: Working with the City, MoMI, Rooftop Films, and NYSCI have taken every precaution to ensure the safety of all attendees, working with Mutual Aid Risk and Safety to finalize safety and mitigation plans for events, and plans and procedures will exceed the recommendations included in the City and State guidelines. See more details here.

Tickets for March and April programming are on sale now, and additional free and ticketed events will be announced throughout the spring. Members of the presenting organizations will receive a 20% discount. MoMI members will receive an email with their unique code, which may be used throughout the season. 

FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Coming 2 America
Friday, March 5, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, Flushing Meadows Corona Park, 47-01 111 St, Flushing, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
MLK/FBI + Judas and the Black Messiah
Saturday, March 6, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Sunday, March 7, 5:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, Flushing Meadows Corona Park, 47-01 111 St, Flushing, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Rocky + Creed
Friday, March 12, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, Flushing Meadows Corona Park, 47-01 111 St, Flushing, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
The Shining
Saturday, March 13, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, New York 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
The Road Warrior + Bacurau
Friday, March 19, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, New York 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Escape from New York + RoboCop
Saturday, March 20, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, New York 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Babe + Babe: Pig in the City
Sunday, March 21, 6:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Fast Times at Ridgemont High + Dazed and Confused
Saturday, March 27, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at the NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Dune
Friday, April 2, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
North by Northwest + From Russia with Love
Saturday, April 3, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Labyrinth
Sunday, April 4, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
12 Monkeys + La Jetée + Semmelweis
Friday, April 9, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Shaft + Boyz n the Hood
Saturday, April 10, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Your Name + Oscar-Nominated Animated Shorts
Sunday, April 11, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Minari
Tuesday, April 13, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Sound of Metal
Wednesday, April 14, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
My Octopus Teacher
Thursday, April 15, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Friday + Straight Outta Compton
Friday, April 16, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, New York 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Singin’ in the Rain + Magic Mike XXL
Saturday, April 17, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, New York 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Close Encounters of the Third Kind
Sunday, April 18, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
The Big Lebowski
Tuesday, April 20, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Thelma and Louise + Desperately Seeking Susan
Saturday, April 24, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Best Summer Ever
Thursday, April 29, 6:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory
Saturday, May 1, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Groundhog Day
Sunday, May 2, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope
Tuesday, May 4, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Godzilla + King Kong
Saturday, May 8, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Mamma Mia!
Sunday, May 9, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
28 Days Later + The Polio Crusade
Thursday, May 13, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
Fist of Fury + Lady Snowblood
Friday, May 14, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at the NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Batman
Sunday, May 16, 7:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Inside Out
Wednesday, May 19, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
SHOWTIME® Original Series Flatbush Misdemeanors
Thursday, May 20, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Blade Runner: The Final Cut
Sunday, May 23, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Moonlight
Wednesday, May 26, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN DOUBLE FEATURE
The Host + Snow + The Ball Method
Friday, June 4, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Gravity + Nose Hair + Distemper
Saturday, June 5, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Paddington 2
Sunday, June 6, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Wednesday, June 9, 7:30 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Carrie
Friday, June 11, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Goodfellas
Saturday, June 12, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Jaws
Sunday, June 13, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Coming to America
Wednesday, June 16, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368
FREE SCREENING
All Light, Everywhere
Friday, June 18, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at New York Hall of Science, 47-01 111 St, Corona, NY
FREE DRIVE-IN SCREENING
Monsoon Wedding
Thursday, June 24, 8:00 p.m. Queens Drive-In at NYSCI, 47-01 111 Street, Corona, NY 11368